Skip To Main Content
the bolles school
Bolles Swimming Presence will be Strong at U.S. Trials
USA Team Trials logo plus Bolles Swimming logo

Bolles Swimming will be well-represented at the 2024 U.S. Olympic Team Trials, taking place June 15-23 at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis. Numerous current and former swimmers as well as current and former coaches will be a part of the event as swimmers chase wins, records and vie for spots on Team USA.

Bolles swimmers at the Trials will be highlighted by Olympic gold medalists Ryan Murphy ’13 and former Bolles Shark Caeleb Dressel as both will be looking to qualify for their third Olympic appearance. Murphy is entered in the 100 and 200 back and 100 fly. Dressel is entered in the 50 and 100 free and 100 fly. Recent Bolles graduates Landon Kyser ’24 (100 back) and Carter Lancaster ’24 (200 IM) will be joined by fellow alums Harry Herrera ’22 (200 breast), Kayden Lancaster ’23 (200 free), Ethan Maloney ’22 (100 breast), Aidan Paro ’23 (100 fly) and Jacob Pishko ’21 (200 fly). Former Sharks in the Trials include Macguire McDuff (50 free/100 free), Olivia Peoples (100 fly), and Drew Salls (50 free). Also at the Trials will be former Bolles Swim Camp participants including Jack Alexy (50 free/100 free), Matt Fallon (100 breast/200 breast), Garrett Gould (50 free) and Dylan Smiley (100 fly).

In addition to current Bolles Head Coach and Aquatics Director Peter Verhoef making the trip to Indianapolis, numerous coaches with Bolles ties will be present. Anthony Nesty ’87 will have several of his University of Florida swimmers competing at the event, but he also will loom large in his role as Head Coach of the USA Men’s Team at the 2024 Olympics. His high school coach and UF coaching predecessor Gregg Troy, head coach of the US Men in the 2012 Games, will be a presence at the Trials as well. Additional former Bolles coaches guiding swimmers at the Trials include Rick Bishop (LSU head coach), Payton Brooks (Baylor School head coach), Jason Calanog (Univ. of South Carolina associate head coach), former Shark swimmer John Long Jr. (Indiana Univ. associate head coach), Sergio Lopez Miro (Virginia Tech head coach), Jeff Pishko (Lakeside Aquatic Club staff), Jeff Poppell (Univ. of South Carolina head coach) and Jon Sakovich (LSU assistant coach).

The competition will air live on NBC, NBC, the NBC Sports app and Peacock. Qualifying heats are 11 a.m. ET daily, live on Peacock. Semifinals and finals are at 8 p.m. ET daily, live on NBC and Peacock. View the event schedule here.

More Alumni News

No post to display.