Close Trigger Element

Search Element

Util Container

Main Container

Top Container

bolles logoThe Bolles School logo

Translate Element

Search Element

Drawer Trigger

Breadcrumbs

2020-21 Middle and Upper School Academic Calendar

2020  
Faculty/Staff Pre-planning Thursday, August 6 - Tuesday, August 11
Middle and Upper School New Student and Grade 9 Orientation Wednesday, August 12
First day of classes for all students (PreK - 12) Thursday, August 13
Labor Day Holiday, No Classes Monday, September 7
End 1st Quarter Interim Friday, September 11
Parent Conference Day, No Classes Friday, September 25
End 1st Quarter Tuesday, October 13
Make a Difference Day/PSAT Wednesday, October 14
Faculty Work Day, No Classes (Weather Day) Friday, October 16
Fall Break, No Classes Monday, October 19
End 2nd Quarter Interim Monday, November 16
Thanksgiving Break, No Classes Monday, November 23 - Friday, November 27
Classes resume for all students (Pre-K–12) Monday, November 30
End 2nd Quarter/1st Semester Friday, December 11
MS/US Reading Day (Weather Day) Monday, December 14
Semester Exams Tuesday, December 15 - Friday December 18
Winter Break, School Closed Saturday, December 19 - Sunday, January 3
2021  
Classes Resume Monday, January 4
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday, No Classes Monday, January 18
End 3rd Quarter Interim Tuesday, February 2
Professional Day, No Classes Friday, February 12
Presidents’ Day, No Classes Monday, February 15
End 3rd Quarter Friday, March 5
Spring Break, School Closed Monday, March 8 - Friday, March 12
Faculty Work Day, No Classes Monday, March 15
Classes Resume Tuesday, March 16
Holiday Break, No Classes Friday, April 2 - Monday, April 5
Classes Resume Tuesday, April 6
End 4th Quarter Interim Thursday, April 15
End 4th Quarter/2nd Semester (Half Day) Monday, May 24
Exams, Grades 6 - 12 Tuesday, May 25 - Friday, May 28
Commencement Saturday, May 29
Memorial Day, School Closed Monday, May 31
Makeup Exams, Grades 6–11 Tuesday, June 1
Faculty/Staff Post-planning Tuesday, June 1 - Friday, June 4