Skip To Main Content
the bolles school
Student-athletes at college commitment ceremony
Sophia Quirk, Ella Mickler, Sofia Petrucelli
Jeb Allen, John Antolik, Brendan Black
Jake Hogan, Kavon Miller, Kemani Wilson
James Zebroski, John Allen, Spencer Surface
Kevin Wolfe, Dowl Bowen, Victor Derani
Basar Butun, Rachel Lundy, Sabrina Lyn
Attendees at college commitment ceremony
College Athletic Commitments at Bolles – February 1

Eighteen Bolles student-athletes representing six different sports were honored on February 1 for committing to a particular college or university to continue their athletic and academic careers. See the complete list of student-athletes below.

Family, friends, classmates, coaches and faculty gathered in Davis Gym on the San Jose Campus to celebrate this well-deserved achievement. Athletic Director Matt Morris welcomed everyone and coaches introduced their respective athletes.

The following Bolles student-athletes were honored:

Girls’ Crew
Sophia Quirk, University of San Diego

Girls’ Cross Country/Track & Field
Ella Mickler, Florida State University
Sofia Petrucelli, Washington and Lee University

Jeb Allen, Amherst College
John Antolik, Bates College
Brendan Black, Iowa State University
Jake Hogan, Trinity College (also lacrosse)
Kavon Miller, Princeton University 
Kemani Wilson, Drake University
James Zebroski, Washington University in St. Louis

Boys’ Lacrosse
John Allen Ginder, College of Wooster
Jake Hogan, Trinity College (also football)
Spencer Surface, Washington and Lee University
Kevin Wolfe, Florida Institute of Technology

Boys’ Swimming
Dowl Bowen, Queens University of Charlotte
Basar Butun, New York University
Victor Derani, New York University

Girls’ Swimming
Rachel Lundy, Trinity College
Sabrina Lyn, Louisiana State University

This was the second of three college commitment ceremonies at Bolles this school year to recognize student-athletes as they commit to colleges. Sixteen Bolles student-athletes representing nine different sports were honored on November 9 and an additional ceremony is planned in April.